By now even the most sport-phobic of Americans know that Spain beat the Dutch today in overtime, thereby earning the 2010 World Cup title and sinking me into a deep hole of sadness and hurt. Why, boys, why? At least the overtime gave me extra time to admire Wesley Sneijder’s beautiful face…

In light of my disbelief and sorrow, I won’t be posting much of anything tonight, but I just wanted to share that I will soon be a featured writer on Examiner.com, a site that makes use of interested authors on a wide variety of topics, from construction to health and fitness. My first choice beat was nutrition, but the title was unfortunately already taken, so I will instead be writing about obesity and related subjects. My first article will address the much discussed “baby food diet” rumored to have been adopted by the likes of Lady Gaga and Jennifer Anniston. I will post the link to the article in the coming week when it goes live. Thanks to my friend Seema who got me hooked up with the Examiner!

To ease our collective pain, let’s all take the opportunity to gaze upon this gorgeous footballer…

Photo credit: http://cdn.serverloft.de/854060_35/bilder/spieler/gross/8539.jpg

Happy healing, folks. Let’s just keep it together until the Dutch make their appearance in 2012’s Euro Cup.

