No, you read that right. The above just about sums up how I’m feeling right now, at 8:44 a.m. as I compose this post back “home” in Montpelier.

I am feeling mixed about being back in Vermont. I miss my housemates, my friends, the futon that was my bed for the past month and my early-morning routine of oatmeal, coffee and long, meandering walks through the villages and paths of Western Mass.

At the same time, I am happy to be hanging out with Sophie the Dog and the rest of the family again. We’ve (Sophie and I) got plans for a long, meandering hike through the Vermont woods today, so I’m looking forward to that. And the ‘rents and I have a nice Shabbos dinner in the works, so I can’t complain on that front.

The wonders and joys of Vermont aside, I am a NoHo gal at heart and will be happy to be Haymarketeering again in a month, this time flipping out on a regular basis about Organic Chemistry, grad. school and the GRE’s. Oh, what fun is in store!

Anywho… just wanted to post a quick something. I’ve got an Examiner piece in the works that should be up by tonight, and more rants and raves ready to be unleashed on the Interwebs, so keep checking in.

Enjoy the beautiful summer weather, wherever you are!

Heading out on a hike on a similarly beautiful day, age eight or so. Sorry for the poor image quality…

